About

Hello there!

My name is Taru, and I’m a 29-year-old from Helsinki, Finland. My hobbies include cycling, geocaching, traveling and photography. As of 2017, I’ve also started to train for triathlons, so I guess you can say my hobbies include swimming and running as well! 🙂

I’m a dreamer, and sometimes I set too big goals for myself. But then again, sometimes it’s the only way to live, because otherwise I think I would just live day by day doing exactly the same things again and again, and I’d never try something new and exciting. I like to challenge myself – it makes life interesting!

In May 2015 I started cycling more after years of not really doing anything, and I am slowly building up my strength, speed and distances. My first ride was only 11 km long, and I was in terrible shape. The smallest hills were killing me. After spending 4 months commuting to work, I was starting to notice a change. I was also going faster, which only makes me happy as I like to go fast. That year I also gave winter cycling a go, and I found that I quite enjoyed it. What I did not like so much was getting a flat almost every time I went out cycling, so that put a damper on my fun.

In January 2017, I took a course in front crawl for beginners, and started to run as well. I have big goals for the future, and I’m very excited to see where I can go with triathlons.

Welcome! If you like what you read, please follow the blog! 🙂

Updated: January 30, 2018.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s